January 31, 2011

Venkatesh Lead "Tollywood CCL" as captain

The Movie stars from various Movie industries are set to play cricket soon named as the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) similar to IPL. In this league of CCL, star cricketers from all the industries will take part. The teams are titled as Bollywood (Mumbai Heroes), Tollywood (Telugu Tigers), Sandalwood (Bangalore Stars) and Kollywood (Tamil Superstars). During the CCL six league matches will be conducted and one final, which will take off in January. The final winning team will receive 25 lakhs as the prize money.

Manchu Vishnu owns the team while Venkatesh is the captain for Tollywood cricket team. Samantha and Tapsee are selected as brand ambassadors for the Tollywood team. Salman khan and Surya are the captains for Bollywood and Kollywood CCL teams respectively.